Covid 19

download

Modified hours

During this time the Town Hall of Maysville has modified hours of 10-4, M-F.

Governor Issued Executive Orders

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - Modified Stay at Home Order l Businesses to close by 10PM l Citizens to be home between 10PM and 5AM

Monday, November 23, 2020 - Phase 3 restrictions extended; Mask requirement strengthened

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - Phase 3 restrictions extended; Indoor gathering limit lowered to 10 people; Holiday gathering guidance given

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - Governor signs Order to strengthen eviction protections for renters

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - North Carolina will move into Phase 3 of reopening at 5PM on October 2, 2020. Outdoor bars and venues can open at limited capacity. Face mask mandate will remain. 11PM alcohol curfew has been extended. Limitations on mass gatherings remain at 25 indoors and 50 outdoors.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - NC will move to "Safer at Home" Phase 2.5 on Friday, September 4 through at least October 2, 2020

Thursday, August 5, 2020 - "Safer at Home" Phase Two to continue through at least Friday, September 11, 2020

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - NC Public Schools have the option to offer in-person and virtual learning I "Safer at Home" Phase Two will continue through at least Friday, August 7, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - "Safer at Home" Phase Two to continue through at least Friday, July 17, 2020 I Face coverings required in all public spaces I FAQs of Phase Two Extension

Saturday, May 30, 2020 - Governor extends deadline prohibiting utility service cutoffs to July 29, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - "Safer at Home" Phase Two to begin 5PM, Friday, May 22, 2020

Tuesday, May 6, 2020 - Phase One and easing restrictions to begin 5PM, Friday, May 8, 2020

Friday, April 24, 2020 - K-12 public schools will continue with remote learning throughout the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year

Thursday, April 23, 2020 - Stay at Home Order extended to May 8, 2020 I Phases for Reopening NC

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - Utility providers are prohibited from shutting off services and charging late or reconnection fees I FAQ about Order

Friday, March 27, 2020 - 30-Day Stay at Home Order Issued Effective 5PM Monday, March 30, 2020 I Essential services to continue I Gatherings of 10+ prohibited I What does it mean?

Monday, March 23, 2020 - Schools closed until at least May 15, 2020 I Gatherings of 50+ prohibited I Other businesses to close by March 25, 2020 include gyms, health clubs, spas, entertainment venues, movie theaters, hair/beauty/nail salons and barber shops, skating rinks, bowling alleys, bingo/video game/sweepstakes facilities, tattoo parlors

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - Closure of restaurant and bar dine-in areas I Take out and delivery can continue

Saturday, March 14, 2020 - Closure of Schools through at least March 31 I Mass gatherings of 100 or more prohibited

How You can Help

While you practice social distancing to prevent the spread of COVID-19, there are other ways you can help make a difference.

Donate Supplies

Vendors and manufacturers can donate medical supplies and personal protective equipment to aid the state’s response. Send an email with your company’s information to VendorHelp.COVID19@dhhs.nc.gov.

Support Food Banks

North Carolina food banks are in desperate need of donations. Visit feedingthecarolinas.org to learn how to give to food bank near you.

Give Blood

Healthy, eligible blood donors are encouraged to find opportunities to give blood to help support a stable blood supply throughout the pandemic. Consider scheduling an appointment today.

Volunteer as a Health Care Worker

Secretary Cohen has called for volunteer health care workers. You can register through the State Medical Response System as clinical, clinical support or non-clinical support volunteers.

More Opportunities

www.nc.gov/agencies/volunteer/disaster-assistance.