Mayor & Commissioners


  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • Town Hall
    404 Main Street
    Maysville, NC 28555

Revised Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Wayne Sayland, Mayor

Wayne Sayland, Mayor

Lisa Moore, Mayor Pro Tempore

IMG_0445 (2)

Janet Baker, Commissioner

IMG_0444 (2)

Myra Baker Fryar, Commissioner

IMG_0448 (2)

Daniel Ryan, Commissioner

IMG_0453 (2)

Cara Dunn, Commissioner

IMG_0462 (2)

Member Information

Currently, the Town of Maysville operates on a Commissioner-Manager form of government. The Board of Commissioners consists of five members that are elected at-large and serve four year terms. The Board of Commissioners are presided over by the Mayor, who is also elected every four years.